C_S_B

No Score Given For Torp & Gunnery Hits Or Sunk Ships

7 comments in this topic

Members
1 post
1,674 battles

I have noticed that I am not receiving credit for torpedo  hits, ships sunk as a result of those hits and obvious gunnery hits that are not being recorded.  It was particularly noticeable over the weekend of April 7/8, 2018.  I am a DD driver and tend to specialize in going after Carriers.  Often it is just the two of us.  I put a torp or two into the carrier, get the splash and boom, yet the hit is not registered.  More maddening is the carrier sinking and there is no score for that happening.  Again, it is just the two of us out there , so its not like the hit is going to another ship.  For gunnery, I will drop for or five rounds on a BB, see the hits, yet it only registers on or two hits. 

Life is hard enough in this game as a DD and then not to get credit for what you do . . .

Any thoughts as to what is going on? 

You Are . . . What You Do . . . When it Matters . . .

[SPTR]
Members
3,454 posts
5,649 battles

That is very very weird, have not heard of anything of this sort.

This could be a result of a severe network or client side problem, are you lagging? Or is your game files corrupted?

And, are you certain that your torpedoes hit a still alive enemy carrier? Usually if the torpedo hit special effect goes off, but no ribbons and damage were being recorded and credited to you, chances are that the enemy carrier has already been eliminated, perhaps by a long range salvo from a friendly battleship.

Missing artillery shells could be a result of aiming too high (superstructure models are a little funky at times), poor RNG, or lag.

[MEIST]
Members
759 posts
2,917 battles
33 minutes ago, C_S_B said: