You need to play a total of 10 battles to post in this section.
Snipereagle23

[RANT] I Am So Sick And Tired Of This Game!

74 comments in this topic

[GLORY]
Members
194 posts
1,802 battles

Yeah, so...

I have been playing this game since early 2016, and without a doubt, it's the best game I've ever played. HOWEVER: This game is the single LEAST stable game I have on my hard-drive, and that includes about 10 games on Steam. 

Now, I have always been a Mac user, and always will. Unfortunately, this game is so unstable, ANY match I play ends up in a game crash or freeze. I lose credits each game and always get reported for in-activity. 

When WG released the Mac wrapper 2.0, I thought: Hallelujah, all the problems are fixed!!

Surprise surprise, they weren't. I tried an upgrade to the 2.0 wrapper, I've tried clean installs, I've used the Studly utility.. All which didn't do anything for me. 

So I gave up on the game. I really wish I didn't need too, but I did. I missed all the friends who play with me in the game, (real life or otherwise,) and I missed the game's ocean atmosphere. I have yet to find a stable solution.

Now, because I gave up on WoWs I went to play WoT, but there was the new customization mechanics, which just proved to me more that the game was pay to win, and then there was update 1.0.  (I will get to that in a minute)

I have invested over $100 in WoT. I've bought premium time, an M4A1 Rev, I have gold, I have a T7 combat Car, an M22 Locust, etc. 

But then update 1.0 came along. Before that update, I could run WoT at 40/60 FPS at Max graphics with no problems. Then 1.0 comes along and forces me to play on low. Everything looks dull, awful, and overall gives me a horrific game experience. The maps are unfamiliar, the new graphics mean I can barely spot the enemy, I constantly get shot, it's awful. Now I run WoT at 10/20 FPS on Medium graphics, and it STILL looks awful. Nice going WG. Nice going. :cap_like: