You need to play a total of 5 battles to post in this section.
AOT_Jaeger2

Premium Browsing...I Need Help

51 comments in this topic

[-SYN-]
Members
34 posts
694 battles

Ahoy!

It's been a little while since I've been on the forums. Since then I've started down a few lines that I've really liked...and a few that I really didn't. Birthday rolled around and I have a couple gift cards that I probably won't use for anything else. I did the math and I can get around about 20k gold. And because of that I'm going to look into buying my first premium ship (well, I've had the Texas and Diana, but those don't really count). But boy are there a looooot of choices.

I'm pretty new in terms of battles, I'll admit. But I'd like to say I'm a decent player and probably wouldnt be the typical Tier VIII premium noob. Even so, I still have no idea what to get. Thus far I'm grinding the German cruisers (almost at the Nurnburg) , American Cruisers (got the Pensacola, dont wanna play it stock and will probably ignore it until the line split thing), Russian Cruisers (Shchors is ok) and probably the IJN BBs. Thus far my favorite ships have been the Konigsberg, Kirov, Budyonny, and Wyoming. Note that I've also played several ships on the PTS, and took a particular shine to the North Carolina and the Hipper.

What is a good first premium? I'm a bit greedy. I'm looking for a ship that is a good crew trainer, profitable, competitive, and isn't a ship that requires and extreme level of skill. My clanmates have recommended the Alabama as being the best ship. I also took a look at the Atago, Tirpitz, and Molotov.

Any Help?

Cheers,

AOT_Jaeger2 :cap_rambo:

• Cool 1

[EQRN]
Members
312 posts
8,672 battles

Periodically there are doubloon sales, try and hold out buying until a sale comes around to maximize the gold you get for your gift cards.

[-SYN-]
Members
34 posts
694 battles
2 minutes ago, FrodoFraggin said: