Sign in to follow this  
You need to play a total of 10 battles to post in this section.
BullHalsey

Normandie vs Ishizuchi

15 comments in this topic

[OBS]
Members
1,243 posts
8,997 battles

Which wins?  I'd like to try it and am not sure the T6 is an automatic shoe in 1v1.  What I will say is that after playing it a bit, Normandie plays a whole lot like the Zuchi, tier for tier.  Poor AP performance at range so you HE till 10km, battlecruiser level armor, lots of guns shotgun style, essentially useless AA, good speed and fairly effective secondaries when point blank.

Name it whatever and fly any flag over it, once I started playing the thing exactly as the Ishizuchi I immediately began doing a whole lot better in it.  Not only that, I would not feel intimidated or overmatched at all going up against one in the Zuchi.

There's also nothing quite like firing a full AP broadside at a fully broadside Hipper 12.5km away and landing 5 hits for a total of 950 damage, and breaking three of the shells.  Normandie may be the most all or nothing big gun platform I've played in the game.  Definitely a BC not a BB at T6.

Edited by BullHalsey

[TF16B]
Members
8,063 posts
17,012 battles

In Co-op at least I love the heck out of Normandie. Full secondary, angle in, then let the wine drunken gunners go to work.

[OBS]
Members
1,243 posts
8,997 battles
1 minute ago, Estimated_Prophet said:

In Co-op at least I love the heck out of Normandie. Full secondary, angle in, then let the wine drunken gunners go to work.

One reason I miss the old training room; I'd run the Zuchi against a decent player.  For certain it wouldn't be any kind of automatic blowout.  Not at all.  Bow in deathmatch style would be a challenge; longer range HE spamming?  Probably more down to RNG and dodging/shooting skill.

Members
280 posts
9,294 battles