You need to play a total of 10 battles to post in this section.
Blackadder2331

Help a newbie

31 comments in this topic

[GAMMA]
Members
16 posts
2,620 battles

Hi All,

I am new to the game been playing only a couple of weeks and really love it. I would first like to apologize for any newbie mistakes I have made and gotten any of you sunk I am a work in progress :) . So my question is I have just gotten my Cleveland and I  have all the mods however with the up tiering it is about to get will I have the option of picking the Tier 6 light cruiser Dallas or the Tier 6 Pensacola as my replacement or am I stuck with the Pensacola?  If I am stuck with the Pensacola should I then  go back and slug it out more with my Omaha to bank XP to buy the Dallas when it is ready? I really like light cruisers for their manuverability and good rate of fire so I want to go down the light cruiser tree but with the up tiering the Cleveland at tier 8 will put me up against tier 10 ships and captains and I am pretty sure I am not ready for that and will get blasted. Thanks.

• Cool 3

[HINON]
Supertester
18,902 posts
12,423 battles

An official announcement will be made before the split happens. We don't know 100% for sure which ship you'll get when Cleveland gets up-tiered to T8, just that you'll get a free T8 and the replacement T6 for it.

• Cool 2

[SPTR]
Members
3,457 posts
5,649 battles

You are in luck sir! I don't know for sure, but if WG kept their ways with the Soviet DD line aplits, you shall receieve the new T8 Cleveland with her original captain in it.

• Cool 1

[GAMMA]
Members
16 posts
2,620 battles

It just seems if they are taking our tier 6 ship and moving it we should get to choose which of the tier 6 replacements we get.

[GWG]
[GWG]
Alpha Tester, In AlfaTesters
15,118 posts
8,741 battles

I wouldn't worry about the split too much. If you are able to level up to  those ships while still doing well fine but focus on simply doing well first.

• Cool 1

[O_O]
Members