You need to play a total of 5 battles to post in this section.
Do_Doch_Nicht

Khabarovsk...That Can't be Legit

126 comments in this topic

Members
147 posts

Only time I see Level 10 Ships is in my Level 8 Atago.  Last night, I ran into a Khabarovsk that did some things I have no background with and want to confirm them here if possible.

To begin with it is a Destroyer with 26,000 hit points. Engaging at about 12,000 km I couldn't range it.  Lead was immense, but eventually I acquired lead and was scoring hits.  After engagement, speed is indicated at 43 knots. Highly questionable, even for a ship that research indicates exists as a Fiction.  It never existed and had it existed never would have made 43 knots with 26,000 hit points. It is fairly well armored and though I only landed 13 shells, (both HE and AP), neither did much damage.  Landed four HE in one volley that did about 6K. The Fiction repaired four, (4), times!  Seriously?  A destroyer with 4 repairs?

It hit like a ton of bricks. We both survived the battle, but it did more damage to my Atago with smaller caliber guns than I inflicted. Granted it landed more shells, but if I hadn't have ascertained how  Uber it  is and taken cover behind islands when I could I would not have survived that engagement.  The muzzle velocity enabled it to land more effectively with shells crossing the 12 - 13k engagement range quicker.  It was really unbelievable.