You need to play a total of 5 battles to post in this section.
CrownofCreation

Apologies for Team Killing

10 comments in this topic

Members
1 post
1,213 battles

Hi Folks,  I just started playing World of Warships a day ago and I think it is fantastic.  Like many of you, I suspect, I grew up making models of and reading about battles these ships were engaged in.  I wanted to post this apology for all of us knot-heads out there who, after playing their first 100 games or so, recognize that they pulled some serious blunders in game and sometimes against members of their own team!  Although I believe I have been fortunate, so far, to avoid torpedoing my own team, I somehow managed to fire point nearly blank with a Battleship having 6 Main Turrets at a member of my own team.  ?????   At the time, I was convinced it was an enemy ship and laughably, he survived due to my poor Marksmanship.  Yes, I am a newbie but just wanted to say that there are probably a good number of newbies who are truly sorry for these transgressions and if it makes anyone feel better, just consider how easy we are to sink!  :)    Anyway, apologies for newbie blunders and WOW!!!  what a great game.

• Cool 6

[ICOP]
[ICOP]
Members
699 posts
11,646 battles

Welcome to the game!

All of us have damaged team mates a time or ten. It happens. Good on you for coming here and introducing yourself. There are a lot of players here willing to answer questions or offer advice and suggestions should you ever post up questions. My signature has some suggestions I put into a post some time ago, if interested.

Here's hoping you continue to enjoy the game and be a part of the community for a long time!

Respects,

Am

Members
1,114 posts
3,141 battles