You need to play a total of 5 battles to post in this section.
JediMasterDraco

USS Helena aka The Machine Gun Ship

94 comments in this topic

[NGA]
Members
1,673 posts
9,076 battles

Well here's the ship I've been waiting for since I started playing the game. USS Helena was a ship know to put down fire that was so accurate and rapid that the Japanese literally thought she was armed with 6" machine guns and thought it was a major victory when she was sunk during the Solomons campaign. Here's hoping wargaming doesn't screw it up.

ST. American cruiser Helena, tier VII.

Hit points – 33300. Plating - 16 mm. Armor belt – 51-127 mm. Torpedo damage reduction – 4%.

Main battery - 5х3 152 mm. Firing range – 14.6 km. Maximum HE shell damage – 2200. Chance to cause fire – 12%. Maximum AP shell damage - 3200. Reload time - 10 s. 180 degree turn time - 22.5 s. Maximum dispersion - 133 m. HE initial velocity - 812 m/s. AP initial velocity - 762 m/s. Sigma value – 2.0.

AA defense - 10x1 20 mm, range - 2.0 km, damage per second - 36. 4x2 20 mm, range - 2.0 km, damage per second - 24. 4x2 40 mm, range - 3.5 km, damage per second - 64. 4x2 127 mm, range - 5.0 km, damage per second - 60.

Maximum speed - 32.5 kt. Turning circle radius - 680 m. Rudder shift time – 9.1 s. Surface detectability – 11.9 km. Air detectability – 7.6 km. Detectability after firing main guns in smoke – 5.6 km.

Available consumables:

Slot 1 - Damage Control Party

Slot 2 - Defensive AA Fire/Hydroacoustic Search

Slot 3 - Catapult Fighter

All stats are listed without crew and upgrade modifiers but with best available modules. The stats are subject to change during the testing.

Image may contain: ocean, sky, mountain, cloud, outdoor, water and nature
  • Cool 1

[SCCC]
Members
708 posts
6,086 battles