You need to play a total of 5 battles to post in this section.
MaxL_1023

Slowly Figuring out the Fiji

14 comments in this topic

[KRAB]
Members
706 posts
6,929 battles

I have been a class A BBaby since I started playing - I wanted to try and expand my skillset by playing cruisers and destroyers. I have had some success so far, culminating this this last game. 

https://www.twitch.tv/videos/238548216

Any tips for the Fiji? I might be missing some things, as I do not get games this good with the consistency I would like. 

[PVE]
Members
2,343 posts
19,714 battles

Must have upgrade...20% rudder shift. Must have 1st 12 points commander skills...Priority Target/Expert Marksman/Adrenalin Rush/Superintendant (extra smoke, hydro & heal)/Concealment Expert...

Was surprised the other Fiji didn't take a cit (or 3) the 1st time you shot him right before he disappeared in his smoke & the same w/the Pepsi at the start...Fiji is a cit monster. Good use of the smoke but more often than not (especially when you are top tier) you can use the smoke for others & stay out & harass...excellent maneuverability allows you to tank damage & dodge most attacks...& when you take a few hits & the AR kicks in...good luck keeping up w/the faster rhythm of non stop shells you can send down range. Definitely 1 of the most OP CA/CLs/tier in the game (Edinburg is actually a downgrade after the Fiji) so enjoy it while it lasts.