Sign in to follow this  
You need to play a total of 5 battles to post in this section.
AdmiralThunder

FINALLY did it. Minotaur in Port!

18 comments in this topic

[PVE]
[PVE]
Members
5,888 posts
10,675 battles

When I started playing WOWS in Dec 2016 all I wanted for ships was Bismarck and Hood. I was quite disappointed to learn Hood was not in the game at the time. I stayed on and played anyway. In watching videos to learn about the game and just researching I discovered the Minotaur. Actually the 1st WOWS replay video I watched was about the Minotaur and was from Jingles. I was hooked!. LOL

It instantly became "THE" ship I wanted. I started up the BRN CL line and got all the way to Fiji (was my 1st T7) before I got swayed to the dark side (BB's :Smile_hiding: LOL) and my Cruiser play took a back seat. I have since got to T10 in 4 BB lines, I got both Hood and Bismarck, but my BRN CL line progression was slow. Got to the T9 Neptune a while back but then the French BB's arrived and that dragged me away again. Today I decided it was time for the Minotaur. Played a bunch of games in Neptune and then using some Free XP unlocked the Minotaur a while ago. The quest is complete. 

Haven't played it yet but am looking forward to it.

Ys2eAMC.jpg

Edited by AdmiralThunder
  • Cool 6

[PVE]
[PVE]
Members
5,888 posts
10,675 battles

Well 1st game in the books and all I can say is HOLY FREAKIN CRAP!!! LOL Why did I wait so long to focus and get this? It is like the Atlanta has an older, mean, big brother who is angry at the world or something. I know it is a fragile ship and all but good lord if you can get in the right position it is unstoppable. Not sure how I follow up on a 1st game like this? Obviously could be more damage but dang 5 kills, 322 gun hits, etc...!  :Smile_teethhappy: Good lord you can even stealth torp with it like a DD ( 10km torps w/ 8.9km detection range).