kiwi1960

What are the odds....

13 comments in this topic

[1RD]
Members
551 posts

Yes, win a container at 2000 then at 12000... I never go beyond that. But what are the odds.

OK, I started playing on the EU server, when it first started, you had about 1 in 4 chance of winning a decent prize, 1 in 100 of winning a fantastic prize.

That then dropped to about one chance in 1000 of winning something, God knows what, I never won a decent prize....

Then when Wargaming.net shafted me on that server, I went to the NA and Asian servers to play. Same thing, never EVER won more than signal flags/embelms....

I want to know what the actual odds are on winning.... ANYTHING other than signal flags/emblems or another minor prize like that.

I'd like to know how many premium ships are "won" every week and by how many playing actually winning a container.

I reckon it must be something like 1 premium ship per week out of 1,000,000 people collecting containers....

It looks like wargaming.net is shafting us again... and its no wonder so many people leave the game never to return...

I play exclusively on the NA server now, but I have given up hoping for a decent prize, so, that means I wont be playing as often because I'm not going to bother with their "you have a better chance of winning a major prize..." or whatever the lying line is.... change it to "Signal flags, but not as many".... truth in advertising.... right?

• Angry 1

[HINON]
Supertester
19,195 posts
12,716 battles

Wow, such entitlement. WG is 'shafting you', because your free stuff isn't as good as you would like?

As for your actual question, the drop rate for SCs seems to be about 1/100. Note though that this doesn't mean you're guaranteed one out of every 100 crates opened.

• Cool 4
  • Funny 1
  • Bad 1

[FACT]
Members
523 posts
5,850 battles
1 hour ago, Lert said:

Wow, such entitlement. WG is 'shafting you', because your free stuff isn't as good as you would like?