You need to play a total of 5 battles to post in this section.
_ENO_

Loving the water- hating the performance.

81 comments in this topic

[0456]
[0456]
Members
2,809 posts
7,992 battles

As stated- 

Water effects are great but I'm getting more glitching and jumping than I've ever had before. Consistent 60-75 FPS but jumpy as [edited]. 

And before anyone decides to jump on the "potato system" bandwagon I'm driving a 6th gen i7 unlocked OC to 4.7 with a 1080TI. 

I have never, since I started playing the game- including on the same system prior to this last update -experienced the amount of glitchy bouncy performance I have lately. 

Anyone else? 

Edited by Gascan75
  • Cool 2

[PVE]
Members
5,593 posts
18,169 battles

Yeah I just turned down the graphics setting to low, disabled all the little pretties in the game and it seems to help out. Not sure I even saw a difference in the game with the "improvements" before doing it. Whatever they did to the game with this patch, just ruined my FPS. What a waste of effort.

[SBNA]
Members
327 posts
11,849 battles

Same...steady 78 FPS before patch and now my frames chatter like a mud duck on a June bug between 78 and 48 fps, and those sways cause the chatter.

[0456]
[0456]
Members
2,809 posts
7,992 battles
3 minutes ago, Taylor3006 said:

Yeah I just turned down the graphics setting to low, disabled all the little pretties in the game and it seems to help out. Not sure I even saw a difference in the game with the "improvements" before doing it. Whatever they did to the game with this patch, just ruined my FPS. What a waste of effort.

And this is it- I didn't spend thousands of dollars upgrading my rig to "take on all comers" so that I can not only be hindered by some "draw delay" to show a ship (which I know they're working on) but now also suffer a staggering amount of ridiculous glitchy performance. 

• Cool 1

[0456]
[0456]
Members
2,809 posts
7,992 battles
1 minute ago, TheMadTankR said: