You need to play a total of 5 battles to post in this section.
Snargfargle

When your team can't hit a barn door

22 comments in this topic

[PSP]
Members
6,362 posts
8,983 battles

I was just in a game where I had five ships less than 10 km away supposedly backing me up as I entered a cap. Another DD appeared. No problem, right, six ships focus-firing and it's toast. I started shooting and pressed F5 and F3. I kept shooting, and kept shooting. Not a single ship on my team ever fired a shot. Finally, the DD, a gunboat DD that could outfire me, sank my ship and then smoked. My five "allies" seeing the smoke, turned and ran away from the cap. I left the game just now to write this. The score is 650 to 50 their favor. They have lost two ships to our eight. Sometimes you get all the bad players on one team. Game is over now, the low score on their team is higher than the high score on our team. Next game they can cap their own cap, I'm swinging wide and going lone BB hunting.

Edited by Snargfargle
  • Cool 1
  • Boring 3
  • Angry 1

[AK-47]
Members
155 posts
3,106 battles

Sounds like the game I just had before I logged off because of it. Had my whole team go pt a and they still couldn't push into a while the other team got all pts... 3 dds didn't even go into the pt and I ended up saying f it and thought hey if I showed balls maybe they would grow some... Nope I got smoked and they litterly all died in a ball less than 8km away from each other... they only lost one and that was due to me getting off desperation torps before I sunk. 

[WOLF3]
[WOLF3]
Members
16,240 posts
14,670 battles
23 minutes ago, Snargfargle said: