Sign in to follow this  
You need to play a total of 5 battles to post in this section.
IronMike11B4O

Akizuki or Conq?

8 comments in this topic

[KP]
Members
2,066 posts
18,822 battles

What do you prefer for farming whitherer flags? The Akizuki or the Conq? I just started playing the Akizuki but am farming whitherer flags at a pretty high rate. The low power of the guns seems that your always doing damage just not enough to kill stuff outright letting it burn longer than the 10-17K volley +3 fires in Conq. I'm running a gunboat build for obvious reasons in Akizuki. Maybe its just me getting lucky?

[RLGN]
Members
8,297 posts
17,360 battles

Most of my better work in Akizuki was before OWSF ended, chewing things up with AP.

Lately though, I have been using HE more; but RNG for fires seems to hate my guts, so I don’t worry about fires too much.

[KP]
Members
2,066 posts
18,822 battles
1 minute ago, Estimated_Prophet said:

Most of my better work in Akizuki was before OWSF ended, chewing things up with AP.

Lately though, I have been using HE more; but RNG for fires seems to hate my guts, so I don’t worry about fires too much.

Last battle I only set 8 out of 612 hits I feel your RNG pain. It's hilarious catching BB's parked.

[WOLF3]
[WOLF3]
Members
16,209 posts
14,630 battles

That's the thing with fire.  Some games you're setting 10+.  Some games, even with a fire starting ship, you're setting maybe 1-2 fires the whole game.

I've had games with Henri IV, setting some poor Bismarck player afire at range, to a point where he asked in match chat what was the fire % of my ship.

"26%"

"JESUS!"

I've had games where Henri IV, despite that 26% fire chance, set only 2 fires.

[KNMSU]
Members
3,373 posts
4,008 battles

Akizuki is an IFHE platform... so while you will set a lot of fires, I don't know that it's really a "pure" firebug in quite the same was as some other ships (Belfast or Atlanta or whatever - not that they don't use IFHE, too, but still). 

[WOLFB]