You need to play a total of 5 battles to post in this section.
Krilencu

Some Advice?

Where should I go?  

28 members have voted

1. 1. Where should I go?

• Keep where you at! (german Cruisers)
    • Go for the Bismarck!
    • Play other countries ships! (suggest something in the comments below, please?)
    • Don't go for the higher tiers like the Bismarck yet!

34 comments in this topic

Members
2 posts
174 battles

Hello mates from the forum!

I just started playing World of Warships, and I have not a lot more than a handful of battles played, and I need some advice. (I am most sorry if this isn't the right place to post this, but I couldn't find the newcomer's section)

When I first opened the game I looked at the tech tree, and then I saw the Bismarck at tier VIII and I thought to myself "I need to get that", but then I remembered when I first started to play World of Tanks, I looked at the tech tree, and I saw, the T-34 there at tier V, and Thought to myself "I need to get that legendary Machine", but it turned out to be a nightmare,  I didn't know a thing about the game, for example, I thought the higher the number in accuracy the more accurate the guns were, so I picked all the derp guns, it turned out that the higher the number in accuracy, the more inacurate the guns were, and it took me 2 months to get the T-34!

Then comes the question, (I am currently playing german Cruiser Kolberg at tier III) i'm currently looking foward to get the Battleship Nassau, at tier III, but is that the right choice? are the german ships the right choice for a Ultra-noob like me?

Should I play something else? maybe keep playing the german cruisers or try other countries like USSR, USA or Japan?

Another thing, there was this:

I was playing against bots the other day, and then BOOOM! my ship exploded and it began to sunk, then I asked in the game chat:

I said : 

- What happened? I just got One shotted!

Some other guy on my team :

- It must have been a citadel!