You need to play a total of 5 battles to post in this section.
Scotch_Donkey

OK maybe a little too sensitive people

188 comments in this topic

Members
80 posts
4,805 battles

Rant here.

I just got chat banned for having a conversation with a Missouri player that clearly did not belong playing tier IX.  I used NO foul language and was just having a discussion.  I didn't even degrade him.  I simply stated that he did not play well and he should probably not play IX until he was better. 

I'm no pro, I understand, but good grief.  He sailed right out into the middle and got nuked.  He even admitted that his go-to ship was the Fletcher - basically admitting that he does not play higher tier games.  Seriously? Five people reported me?  For having a conversation? Oh my goodness. 

Let the flames begin, but seriously give me a break.

shit cat.jpg

Edited by Scratched
  • Cool 3
  • Boring 2

[HINON]
Members
12,126 posts
5 minutes ago, warpath_33 said:

Well, it's possible the Missouri decided to spam all of their reports on you...

Only one counts towards the chat ban. Need multiple different people reporting someone to get a chat ban.

• Cool 1

[HINON]
Alpha Tester
22,476 posts
16,267 battles
2 hours ago, warpath_33 said:

Well, it's possible the Missouri decided to spam all of their reports on you...

Only the first one counts, multiple reports from the same person don't add up.

@OP: Just because you got chat banned while 'politely' telling a player to eff off out of your T9 battle doesn't mean that's the full and total reason you got chat banned. They accumulate over time, and you obviously had (quite) a few older reports still hanging over you. This might've just been the straw that broke the camel's back.