You need to play a total of 5 battles to post in this section.
EFINIDE

Im accusing WG of throttling downloads

30 comments in this topic

Members
4 posts
99 battles

This is a very bold statement i know, and before anyone tries to be all "I know more than you" in the comments of this and tries to say that i'm wrong because Megabytes and Megabits are a thing. I know the difference, i have been studying and working in IT for 5 years now. Anyway, to my point... I will open up my launcher and begin updating the game, it will kick into gear and go to the expected 3.5-4.0MB/s download, then, slowly it will trickle down at 0.1MB/s until it reaches 1MB/s and then sits there, doesnt go down anymore, doesn't go up anymore, just sits there. Before people say "Oh, you must have deliberately throttled the download in the settings, change it back" i haven't, and to be sure, i have set the max speed to 25MB/s and left it, and believe it or not, it will run worse when i do this, around 900KB/s. so unless someone has a logical explanation for this, i will continue to accuse WG of download throttling.

P.S. Apologies if this statement came across forceful and borderline aggressive, i am a little annoyed that i wont get to spend time playing this game for a while as i will have to wait up to 4x longer to play the game.

• Meh 1

[REVY]
Members
6,454 posts
5,168 battles
4 minutes ago, EFINIDE said:

Im accusing WG of throttling downloads

This is...bad?

[REVY]
Members
6,454 posts
5,168 battles
1 minute ago, EFINIDE said:

are you trying to say its good?

What's the conspiracy here?  That WGing doesn't want people to play World of Warships?  That it wants it's players to have longer downtimes?  

Edited by Sventex

Members
4 posts
99 battles

Does there have to be a conspiracy? well, if you are desperate, i can think of one.