You need to play a total of 5 battles to post in this section.
kiwi1960

My view of war!

12 comments in this topic

[WULUF]
[WULUF]
Members
1,026 posts

My real life view of war has become more cynical for three reasons...

1) I'm 57.5 years old!

2) I have lung cancer

3) I started playing WoW!

Here is what I think... in the real world, lives do not matter. You can build the worlds biggest battleship or aircraft carrier for a few billion dollars...

Or.... a few million to build a cheap destroyer whose job is to sink the carrier... but the success of the destroyer is based on how many kills it gets before the destroyer itself is sunk... and you know it will be... but if that little destroyer can sink ships which total more than the cost of the destroyer... then success.

Sailors don't figure into the equation. Life is cheap. Its like during the Cold War, U.S. Generals would say that if there was a nuclear war, it might result in 20% of the population being killed....

They said they could live with those losses..... to me, yeah, unless you're one of the 20% that got killed.

As much as I love WoW as a game, the reality is that war is stupid, its only those profiting from war that are happiest.

How many Albert Einstein's or Stephen Hawkings have been killed while still children because of war?

You could also argue that a few Hitler types would have been killed as well, but I'm guessing that most people are GOOD at heart.

Maybe one day this planet will grow up... but I think by then, it will be far too late. :(

[WOLF1]
Members
623 posts
13,226 battles
25 minutes ago, kiwi1960 said:

1) I'm 57.5 years old!

2) I have lung cancer

3) I started playing WoW!