You need to play a total of 5 battles to post in this section.
Lazy_Zombi

New player having a hard time.

78 comments in this topic

25 posts

So I just started playing yesterday. Been doing pretty good up to Tier 5, pretty much single handedly winning matches because everyone was so noobish. But now, it's too difficult. I find my team always loses because of... stupidity I guess. No one works as a team. nobody calls out objectives or makes any sort of attempt at team play or information relay. And the "all star pro" in chat that is nerd raging because they died first and it's everyone else's fault, does nothing but criticize instead of help people. Battleships one shot from across the map, even when not broadside. 2 Carriers each match with little or no AA for protection... How long will this be a struggle like this? I have a very long time to go to get the next ship. So plenty of time to learn, especially if losing every match. But it's not going to be fun if it turns out like my last 8 or so matches, and that's the point of a game right? Fun? Are things better at higher tiers?

• Cool 3
  • Bad 1

[ARRGG] CLUCH_CARGO 670
2,788 posts

Tier 5 in 33 battles that is the tell. SLOW DOWN whats your rush? You haven't taken any time to learn the ships the maps or any kind of tactics. Go back to the beginning and sail each ship learn about not the how but the why.  Tier 5 right now is still protected until your 100th battle then all hell breaks loose. use your battle time to know why  a ship does what it does.

• Cool 2

[PLPT] pmgaudio 3,557
9,768 posts
9,356 battles

33 battles and  you are already at tier 5??? and you blame your team for losses???

not sure if this is a re=roll troll thread or serious.... but your games  would be better if you stayed at 4 for a longer time and did not suffer MM woes that tier 5 have.... and if I was right about the former.... I got nothin....