You need to play a total of 5 battles to post in this section.

178 comments in this topic

Members
77 posts

Hello,

I know CVs are are not in a good place right now. Ever since i started playing its always been the same. CVs suck, blah blah blah. i get why people LOVE to hate on CV players. i get why there are so few in the que. People play this game to have fun, not to get yelled at by both sides because of just being a CV player. So my question to WG is, When will there a be a change, Any change, to where just Queing with a CV wont get you reported. I want to keep grinding out my CVs, but match after match, good or bad, i get reported over and over. Its not fun, and it will only make me stop playing them too. I enjoy playing Big E, but thats all. Im up to the Lex, but from what ive seen as a BB main, and other players, the Lex is the worst CV in the game. So im not really wanting to continue it. Today, i was in a tier 10 match in Big E, i was trying my best, when a Pink Gofer demanded AAA help. i look at the map, hes the farthest ship from combat with no red planes anywhere near him. so i ignore him, and he then reports me. GEE OH BOY. DDs ask me to spot C, i do, call out that its clear for them to cap.Then another player in a Zao then starts saying im a S*** CV player and am getting carried.  While yes im not the best CV player, i was trying my best in a worst MM game i could get. I was doing what i could. I got angry and told them to **** and **** off. What more can i do? i kept the 2 red DDs spotted, and tried to attack what i could, without loosing too many planes in the process. We did end up winning. i did 99K Damage, and got told that i got carried. Yea, sure, whatever. I get what i said was wrong, and i understand getting reported for that, but when im flying tier 7 planes in a tier 10 match, what can i do? aluakbar my planes and gg no re? Whats a guy to do except stop playing CVs. I try to be a teamplayer as much as i can, but even so, a CV player cant