Sign in to follow this  
You need to play a total of 5 battles to post in this section.
LukeV

Saipan/Kaga Question, and Coupon?

14 comments in this topic

[BTH]
Beta Testers
198 posts
4,661 battles

Decided to make this a thread. Double query.

I understand that a skilled CV operator makes all the difference. And I have little experience playing CV's, nor do I intend to for the immediate future. However, are the Saipan/Kaga worth picking up,  simply due to the fact that they are above average/OP CVs? ARE they even OP?

I bought Imperator, Gremmy, and Konig Albert when they first released, and with the so called impending CV changes... will these ships be unique enough in the future to warrant purchasing in terms of load outs, strength of striking/fighters, etc. I understand this is speculative.

Also, how on earth do I activate ore redeem a coupon in Premium shop? Nothing shows to be discounted.

Thank you in advance!

[-K-]
Beta Testers
2,440 posts
8,653 battles

Both CVs are generally perceived to be better than their tech tree counterparts when in capable hands.

As for the premium shop, there's a checkbox for selecting which coupons you want to use when you're selecting your method of payment. If it doesn't show up, the coupon can't be used with that item. Checking the little information symbol on the coupon reveals this:
0dKWdYq.png

• Cool 1

[SYN]
[SYN]
Members
1,323 posts
14,695 battles

I have both.  With Saipan  you can dominate the air to air battle but you really can't carry as well due to the gimped strike capability.  With Kaga you can contribute stronger to the success of the mission (unless you run into a good Saipan :-) )

[WOLF2]
Members
2,992 posts
5,204 battles

Saipan is going to be easier to pick up. Kaga is amazing, but you have the weakest planes of anyone, so you need to employ more tactics, more often, to succeed in her. Also, IMO, Kaga wasn't different enough from the Hiryu for me to buy one.

Beta Testers
1,299 posts
3,583 battles