You need to play a total of 5 battles to post in this section.
Nimitz_1967

Tired of getting insulted and berated

251 comments in this topic

[TMBAS]
Members
5 posts
1,191 battles

I've been playing WOWS for about 4 yrs. I play 10-12 hrs a week. I'm not a great player, but I try to do my best, but sometimes it's just not that good. Having said all that, I'm tired of getting insulted and put down by other players. Not everyone can spend hrs playing a game. Not everyone uses mods to help them play. When you sit there and insult, and put down other players, you are hurting the game that you enjoy playing. Without all the newbies,and lesser players, you wouldn't have enough players to keep the game going. So instead of insulting, and berating other players, try to remember when you were a newer player, and offer to help them learn and become better players. I enjoy playing the game, but am seriously thinking of quitting. I don't need the [edited]. This is just a game people. We are supposed to be here to have fun, not get insulted by other players. 

• Cool 30
  • Boring 6
  • Bad 5

[RTXN]
Beta Testers
581 posts

Just turn off chat at the beginning of every match - makes the experience MUCH more enjoyable!

• Cool 5

[KRAB]
Members
615 posts
5,772 battles

When you enter a PvP battle you owe it to your team to pull your weight. If you have been playing 10-12 hours per week for 4 years, you are NOT a "newbie" and should have learned the game mechanics by now. 

Your stats clearly show you are not ready to play at higher tiers - you are basically sabotaging your teams by knowingly exceeding your ability. Excessive insults are not useful in chat, but you do not seem to be improving or taking advice to heart, or willing to learn.

There are thousands of guides and players who try and help - most of them (including myself, especially back in WoT) get accused of cheating, using mods, or "hacking" by the players who we try to help.