You need to play a total of 5 battles to post in this section.
JackG79

Hey Everyone! New player with a question

44 comments in this topic

Members
91 posts
1,723 battles

Hey guys!  

I just started playing World of Warships the day before yesterday.   I  have like 47 battles and I'm at Level 8.  I have not spent any money on the game yet, but I am willing to if it will help some.   

I have been wanting to get into this game, but up until early December, I did not have a computer worth playing on.  I also play World of Tanks, but On my old computer, I had to run it on it's lowest settings.  and it still looked pretty horrid.    I just got a new gaming laptop, and have been playing Tanks, War Planes, and War Thunder.   

Then the other day I watched a WOWs video that the notso Mighty Jingles posted about the USS Missouri.  And I was super impressed with the details and Easter Eggs. (The table were Imperial Japan signed it's surrender, and the guy from "Under Siege" running around with a large cooking pot, and doing Kata on the deck).  

So I thought what the hell .. i'll check the game out.  And I REALLY REALLY like it!!!    I'm still mostly playing against bots in the Co-Op  but I have played a couple Randoms.  

My question is this...    

In that Jingles video, he said that Wargaming is removing the Missouri from the game, which is a bummer... as this thing is a BEAUT and what an awesome ship to feature in the game with such a Rich history.         **Is there any way I can get this Ship before it is gone**     750K free XP is a LOT to grind out, especially when you are new and don't really know how to play yet. 

So I ask..  what can I do to get this ship before it is gone? or am I .........."up SHIPS creek" so to speak! LoL 

Thanks guys!   

Take care out there!!  

Jack! 

[HINON]
Supertester
18,943 posts
12,460 battles