You need to play a total of 5 battles to post in this section.
Leed_2018

Help with planes

What do you guys think?  

6 members have voted

1. 1. Does this game get better, or just repetitive?

• Yes
    • No

5 comments in this topic

Members
56 posts
237 battles

I'm pretty new to this game, starting yesterday. So i have just recently bought the IV Duguay-Trouin and it comes with a attack plane. I press T to launch in battle, then nothing. It just circles around my ship, and i have no idea how to send it into battle. On the map it wont let me click on it either... So what is it used for? If it does nothing i'm permanently quitting this game, as its just getting repetitive at this point. Spend half the round driving to your spot --> Get hit with torpedoes --> Triple teamed --> Your teammates cant aim (Or the bots) --> You loose. I'm also not amazed at all by the 'ultra' graphics. I also might quit due to the fact that i have 2.6 million coins and need research points to do anything. Why do i need to research a ship from 1936? it already exists. I also can't repair my ship, so i'm screwed if i get hit by anything big really.

Please tell me this game gets better from here, since its going to take forever to get enough points to get the next ship. The shots barely do 5% damage, so that is why i constantly see torpedo spam.

Edited by Leed_2018

Members
80 posts
4,694 battles

Ship launched planes just patrol in a radius around your ship.  You cannot control them.  They will engage other planes when they approach your ship.

You need to "research" a ship from 1936 because the one you currently have is "older"  This is a great game, just be patient.  Everything does not happen overnight.  Try play a non-premium at lower tiers for a while, learn the game.  If "historical", and I say that loosely, games are your thing, give WOWS a chance.

Smile its a kitten

Cat gun.jpg

Edited by Scratched
edit

[H-W-C]
Members
1,259 posts
3,306 battles
1 hour ago, Leed_2018 said: