Sign in to follow this  
You need to play a total of 5 battles to post in this section.
AdmiralThunder

My Turn = Neptune

23 comments in this topic

[PVE]
[PVE]
Members
5,295 posts
10,095 battles

So, I see a lot of Neptune threads here. I just unlocked it and am a bit apprehensive to say the least with all the negative comments on it. Have loved the BRN CL line for the most part and want Minotaur. Minotaur was the 1st ship I wanted once I started playing besides Hood (wasn't in game when I started) and Bismarck. So have to go through Neptune. God I hope it isn't as bad as some say...? :Smile_hiding: LOL

I think what surprises me is how bad it handles stock. Even with SGM2 it has a 12.1 rudder shift on the stock hull? Man that is almost BB bad. How the heck do you WASD to avoid shot with a rudder like that? I can see a lot of citadels against me coming. Need to get that B Hull asap and get it down to 8+ seconds asap for sure. 

Went stealth/AA build to start. Might end up swapping out AAGM3 for MBM3 and the reduced reload of main guns but figured 5 seconds was pretty good and this way I could max AA.

Any tips, advice, or good natured ribbing welcome LOL. The adventure begins ... :Smile_izmena:

hLhL1HF.jpg

[TSG4B]
[TSG4B]
Members
1,707 posts
9,376 battles

how far are you on the KGV toward the Monarch?

Alpha Tester
4,600 posts
2,400 battles

Pretty much play it like this:

• Funny 2

[PVE]
[PVE]
Members
5,295 posts
10,095 battles
13 minutes ago, ObiwankzKenobi said:

how far are you on the KGV toward the Monarch?

About 20-25 more games for Monarch. No hurry to go up the BRN BB line. I actually like KGV but haven't really cared for the rest of the standard ones. Would like to get Conqueror eventually but that will be after GK for sure (am at FDG).

[PVE]
[PVE]
Members
5,295 posts
10,095 battles
20 minutes ago, 1Sherman said:

ROFL! I almost wet myself. That was hilarious. 

[TSG4B]
[TSG4B]
Members
1,707 posts
9,376 battles