Sign in to follow this  
You need to play a total of 5 battles to post in this section.
LunchCutter

No close or fun games these days?

15 comments in this topic

Members
362 posts
1,442 battles

I gave this game away almost a year ago mainly as I wasn't finding it much fun. Started playing again and having a lot of the same issues that made me lose faith originally. That is, one sided games, I don't care if I'm the winning or losing team (winning is preferable) but since I started playing again the matches are really one sided. Usually get a team of complete morons who just lone wolf it, rush caps with zero support or just yolo attack a large group of enemy ships. A earlier tier 8 -10 game had half of one team annihilated in the first 3 minutes,  completely unacceptable for a high tier game. Another 2 losses in my Mahan today when not a single enemy ship was lost..

When I gave it up there were growing calls for the MM to look at player abilities more than what boat they are driving. Looks like nothing has been done.

My last game is another classic example of terrible players getting thrown against competent opponents.

sagfsadg.jpg

Members
33 posts
2,751 battles

Matchmaking keeps doing this to keep the medium playerbase at around 50% winrate so you get into these rollercoaster win streaks and lose streaks that are usually one sided blowouts and is not fun, from time to time you get a team that fights back and it gets semi close but those are 1-2 for every 10 game I'd say in my experience.

[KFL]
Members
689 posts
7,370 battles

I had 3 games today that were extremely close and got my first solo warrior. Never before have i had 3 close games in 1 day.... weird.

[SALVO]
Members
18,945 posts
19,191 battles