You need to play a total of 5 battles to post in this section.
Jupidor

I cant shoot for crap, whats the secret?

46 comments in this topic

Members
55 posts
1,186 battles

I can not shoot for crap, I would say I am a passable CV pilot, and I would also say I am a liar. 

So I can not shoot for crap, please tell it gets better. Or if there is a secret to it. Also just played another battle in my cv lets be honest I am terrible.

Post edit: would be nice if WG allowed us to choose to have our names show us as bots, so that when i do terrible at least they wont realize it is just a failure playing.

Edited by Jupidor
  • Funny 1

[Y0L0]
Members
9,934 posts
14,414 battles

stay at low tier and learn to aim.   st louis or bogatyr are both good trainer for this.  learn to estimate speed using smoke from funnel and knowing the ship stat, (max speed) so you can adjust the lead based on range.   look at the minimap to adjust for angle and predict the movement of target.  with practice, this becomes automatic, but it takes lot of practice. 

[RKLES]
Beta Testers, In AlfaTesters
4,850 posts
16,505 battles

Lower tier battleships have horrible dispersion

Tier 5 and up it starts to get better. 

Best way to practice aiming?

PVE, using Cleveland, Omaha and Farragut shooting max range. When you can hit with those guns, you can use anything.

Members
79 posts
5,929 battles

You can either: play PvE (whole reason why it exists), find a friend that plays the game well (pssst join my clan), or download the .exe file for training rooms (which you can just wait for the 7.0 patch to get official). 

In a nutshell it takes practice. It took me about 2000 games to have accuracy worth its while. Yes I started off as a terribad player but I've made some leaps and bound by doing a combination of all three things. Lucky for you, the update will have an official version of training rooms so you need not to worry about spending costs of a co-op/random/ranked/scenario.