You need to play a total of 20 battles to post in this section.
RU4Reel5050

To Pay or Not to Pay

62 comments in this topic

Members
21 posts
2,362 battles

To Pay or Not to Pay that is the question.  So far I have not paid for one ship or any doubloons.  Does it make you better at this game if you do buy ships and doubloons? 

So far I am not very good at this game but trying.  Just got to level 5 and getting my brains bet in.  Not sure if I should be buying ships or play on the cheap. 

elephantcageSML.jpg

[NYAAR]
[NYAAR]
Members
4,798 posts
20,735 battles

When I started, I was playing on the cheap, and didn't intend to spend much on the game. Eventually that changed and I did start picking up premium ships (really regretting not getting the RU BB Nic now).

As for getting good, just keep at it. We all started somewhere. It took me awhile to get good at the game. I suggest watching youtube 'how to play' videos that can help you.

I also suggest if you do decide to get a premium, do your research on it. Little White Mouse does excellent reviews on the premium ships as they are being released. There are also several youtubers that get videos up of game play from them testing the ships. Remember that WG does not give refunds on ships, unless they have announced a refund for ships due to a game change, as what happened to Belfast and Perth.

I also suggest not getting a premium above your current tier level. Many have done this, and found they are not ready for game play in the higher tiers.

[O_O]
Members
7,894 posts
22,076 battles

No, paying does not make you better.

Premium ships can be fun to play and can increase your captain training.

Premium time increases your XP and silver, so you can grind through the lines more quickly and more comfortably.