Sign in to follow this  
You need to play a total of 5 battles to post in this section.
Tigershark87

Question on Santa Crates (10 boxes = 3 ships) ~ [new player] - Is this normal?

17 comments in this topic

[TWE]
Members
101 posts
1,224 battles

Hi Guys, 

A good friend of mine gifted me 10 Santa Crates for Christmas (5 medium and 5 large). I started playing in late Sept 2017, and all my friends raved about Santa Crates last year, but this year it sounded like things have changed. I wasn't sure if the stuff I received was "normal" or less than what it was like last year. Here is what I got: 

Note: Trying to enter this in from memory   :-/ 

5 medium crates:

• Tier 7 Leningrad
  • 30x Frosty Fir Tree camo
  • 30x dragon flags

5 large crates:

• Tier 7 Sims
  • Tier 8 Alabama
  • 15x  type 59 camo
  • 15x dragon flags

I guess there is a higher chance to get camos and flags? Not that I'm complaining because I use camos + flags in every random battle I do. 

For those out there who have purchased crates this year, is it better to buy the $3 or $5 ones? 

Thanks,

- T

[BLUMR]
Members
2,048 posts
7,233 battles
4 minutes ago, Tigershark87 said:

Hi Guys, 

A good friend of mine gifted me 10 Santa Crates for Christmas (5 medium and 5 large). I started playing in late Sept 2017, and all my friends raved about Santa Crates last year, but this year it sounded like things have changed. I wasn't sure if the stuff I received was "normal" or less than what it was like last year. Here is what I got: 

5 medium crates:

• Tier 7 Leningrad
  • 30x dragon flags

5 large crates:

• Tier 7 Sims
  • Tier 8 Alabama
  • 15x  type 59 camo
  • 15x dragon flags

I guess there is a higher chance to get camos and flags? Not that I'm complaining because I use camos + flags in every random battle I do. 

For those out there who have purchased crates this year, is it better to buy the $3 or $5 ones? 

Thanks,

- T