You need to play a total of 5 battles to post in this section.
DaveNewbie

another Newbie here

46 comments in this topic

Members
23 posts
1,556 battles

I'm new to World of Warships... duh. :cap_hmm:

I'm originally from New England, born and raised in Connecticut (must be, who else can spell it), lived there and then New Jersey and Massachusetts while out working to make a living, then moved to the Southeast (for work and to be near my parents and wife's brother) to South Carolina, then Eastern Tennessee and now North Carolina (Western, near Blue Ridge Mountains... beautiful).  In Connecticut, I lived near and on the coast (parents had a beachfront house while I was going to college) and am familiar with boating, although obviously not on this scale.  I am now a retired mechanical engineer :cap_old: and spend my time with Fantasy Football (0.520 record) and Fantasy Baseball, my oldest and truest love.  I've been playing Fantasy Baseball for over 25 years, the last 15 or 20 online.  Record?  I've have to look in detail, but I win (a lot) more than I loose.  I have won the World Series of Fantasy in my leagues something like 7 or 8 times (lost it 2 or 3 times), 6 in the current online league I'm in for the 8 years I've played there.  They don't like me very much. :cap_like: I have been nearly always in the playoffs over the years and, with the exception of my very first year, always above 0.500... sometimes as high as mid 0.600's and higher.  Baseball is a very numbers / statistic intensive game to analyze.  I have been keeping a spreadsheet forecasting playes' statistics since the second year of play.  I'm good at numbers, hence, good at Fantasy Baseball. :cap_yes: