You need to play a total of 5 battles to post in this section.
OldSaltyOne

Does Radar Need to be removed?? Also please Remove Tiers of the Desert with Epicenter

56 comments in this topic

[OSO]
Members
3,788 posts

I only ask this question because I started playing destroyers again.  Radar is a pain in all of our sides.  Whether or not what ship we play dds cas or bbs.  I think personaly that radar ruins the game.  Smoke screens aren't a problem, hydro is not a problem.  But because of the addition of radar ships.  It is a problem.  There is no where for those of us with out it to hide. Especially the destroyer players.  It takes the fun out of the game.

When someone that has a radar bearing ship, oh wait I'll just radar him and yea everybody tends to focus fire.  What in the world is the fun in that point.  Not only that in some cases it drives people up the wall and it just causes problems.  Players who use the Radar on occasion get called out.  by the player getting pinged and so forth.  Do developers need to just remove the radar entirely from the game and make it a fair playing field for everybody? 

That really is the question.  Yes there are ways of getting away from it.  Well the only two ways that I know of are knowing the ships radar range and the ship type that is pinging you.  For me it is just more of an annoyance than a gripe.  I definitely would not mind if WoWs went back to the days of old where there was ABSOLUTELY NO Radar and No Hydro. But maybe some players think different I don't know.  But I can say for myself, that I would preferably like to see Radar go the way of the DODO.

Part 2