You need to play a total of 5 battles to post in this section.
Joeb2206

Historical Rework?

30 comments in this topic

Members
13 posts
57 battles

Hi. I'm relatively new to world of Warships. I've seen all these ships that are fictional or only on blueprints? (Roon, Yorck, Hakuryu, Moskva, bla bla bla)

I think we could do with a bit of a rework.

Japanese Cruisers:

T7 Myoko

T8 Takao

T9 Mogami

T10 Tone.

Japanese Battleships:

T7 Ise

T8 Nagato

T9 Amagi

T10 Yamato

German Cruisers

T7 Deutschland

T8 Admiral Hipper

T9 P-class 

T10 O-class

French Cruisers

T4 Duguay-Trouin

T5 Suffren

T6 Emile Bertin

T7 La Galissonneire

T8 Algerie

T8 Saint Louis

T10 De Grasse

British Battleships

T6 Repulse

T7 Queen Elizabeth

T8 King George V

T9 Lion

T10 Vanguard

British Cruisers

T7 Edinburgh

T8 Fiji

T9 Swiftsure

T10 Tiger

And thats it. (or maybe replace Hakuryu with Shinano, or 2nd IJN CV line?)

- Joe

Edited by Joeb2206
  • Cool 1

[H-W-C]
Members
1,258 posts
3,306 battles

No need for this post anymore

Edited by warpath_33

[GREPT]
[GREPT]
Beta Testers
6,739 posts
7,082 battles

You REALLY did not think this through did you? And I see you didn't notice the phoenix class cruiser nor the nicholas class destroyer are also fake. 

No, those ships would not work in those tiers due to current performance of the already existing ones. Just because you don't like paper designs doesn't mean you have any right to demand a re-tiering with all paper designs removed. 

• Cool 1

[ARMDA]
Members
8,993 posts
3,454 battles
2 minutes ago, Joeb2206 said:

why not?

There's a reason why WG pulled the blueprints and paper designs. For instance, Ise is just a rearranged turret design of Fuso, so they didn't do that. After Nurnberg, would a sudden increase from 152mm to 280mm work and then down to 203mm? At least list your reasons.

[HDR]
[HDR]
Members
1,174 posts
2,197 battles