You need to play a total of 10 battles to post in this section.
Perriwen

I am a former BB driver who has seen the light

23 comments in this topic

[NSFW]
Members
71 posts
5,755 battles

Yes, miracles happen!

So...back when I started World of Warships, I was all about battleships. Mostly because I loved the Alabama when I was a child. And I hated DDs with a passion. And whenever nerfs were given to DDs, I tended to mock them and be like 'ha, get over it'.

Then the Santa Christmas Convoy happened, and I ended up with Sims, Blys, Gremmy, Anshan, and Lo Yang. They sat in my port for awhile..then I decided to play them and see what all the fuss is about.

Then two things happened:

1.) I saw just how hard destroyers have to work for anything

2.) I fell in love with them.

A year's nearly gone by now, and I've pretty much left battleships behind save an occasional outing for the old days for the sake of credits...but I find them slow, clumsy, and I resent the passiveness of my fellow BB drivers. I just got my first tier x DD a week ago (Khabby), and I am itching to start down the Pan Asian line-as well as starting down cruiser lines.

DD drivers everywhere, I am sorry I ever stuck my nose up at you. T_T. And I can say now with solid confidence: grow up, BBabies.

• Cool 18

[SYN]
[SYN]
Members
6,703 posts
11,317 battles

I play all classes (except CVs) pretty evenly. Though I am more likely to side with the destroyers on an argument than the BBabies.

[-TAB-]
Members
1,597 posts
5,126 battles

me too. have a shima in port, feltcher too, but started CAs and now I have a Zao, and Russian, German, and British T8 CAs on the way to T10s in each to see which I like most. all appeal to me more than BB play at this time.

[SYN]
[SYN]
Members
6,711 posts
7,354 battles
1 hour ago, Perriwen said:

Yes, miracles happen!