You need to play a total of 5 battles to post in this section.
UltimateNewbie

Five Thousand Battles

20 comments in this topic

[FML]
Members
1,639 posts
9,912 battles

Hi.  So, today I just played my 5000th WoWS battle.  It happened to be a Tier 6 battle in the Ernst Gaede, a win, in part because I did fairly well capping and killing tier 8 dds.  Now, I am only about 1.5k XP from reaching the Maass.  Just so happens to have enough free XP for a Missouri too - 100% grinded, not bought.  

It was a milestone that I was not expecting to reach, to be honest.  5000 battles has taken over a year of semi-continuous play, including two ranked seaons and whatnot.  Overall, as a blueberry, I think I do OK.  But it has just crept up on me, and I feel like I'm still learning new things and there are entire ship lines I havent done yet (eg, IJN DDs, and I'm only at the Nagato for IJN BBs).  So, in short, plenty more things to do. 

So, what are some of your milestones that you are going to possibly make in the far, far future?  

171120 WOWS 5000 Battles.jpg

• Cool 3

[FOXEH]
Members
3,323 posts
11,877 battles

You are the Ultimate! Congrats and +1

My goal is to get all my favorite tech tree and premium ships' captains to 19 points. 15 down with 11 to go. Along the way I will cross 10k battles in this excellent and fun game.

Edited by Khafni
  • Cool 1

[O7]
[O7]
Beta Testers
1,252 posts
7,648 battles

I hit 5k recently too, just about the same tine I got to a 66.7% WR as well. Double achievement yo.

• Cool 2

[STP]
Beta Testers
2,024 posts
11,147 battles

I get my 6.666 battle other day... i almost have the all TX, i just dont get the TX of ijn line ships (dislike ijn playstyle ... except of cv) and the french cruiser line.

My goal is now incrise my WR to 65~70% but that gonna take tiiiiiiiiiime....

Members
3,554 posts
6,867 battles

If they were smarter about it they would give players 5000 gold for reaching 5000 battles. I am open to this being done retroactively. ;)