You need to play a total of 5 battles to post in this section.
Kevik70

Hitting Personal Milestones

15 comments in this topic

[O7]
[O7]
Beta Testers
1,321 posts
8,138 battles

Tonight I have hit 2 personal milestones, one being that I have reached 5000 battles, and the other being that I reached a 66.66% WR (aka two out of every three games I won.) Now hitting personal milestones in life is often worth celebrating with friends but since I have none of those that would care about my internet boats achievements I suppose the trolls on the forum works too. Anymawho, typically upon hitting a milestone like these in WoWs I make a post about how I was once a average player and learned to become a great player through hard blah blah blah blah..... I wrote that story once, no need to repeat it. Short story short, is that I worked my butt off trying to improve and found an amazing group of people to do it with. I started playing WoWs because I loved reading WW2 history as a kid and could not resist sailing the valiant destroyers and mighty battleships from times past. I can say I was not disappointed when I started playing and I still hold a love for this game even after so many battles (though I could always use a bit more credits...) 

Personally none of you probably care about my own milestones but I do hope that you take some amount of pride in your own. Should it be gaining a % point in WR or increasing your WTR another 50 points, or perhaps reaching a new Tier 10 ship. No matter what, it is it is nice to strive for improvement other that game starts to feel stagnate. I myself will be striving for an even higher Win Rate and a few more tier 10s I have a eye out for. (US Cruiser split, and American CV post patch yo)

Please share your own milestones and goals you may have reached or are currently striving for.

Battle 5000 :cap_win:

Spoiler

shot-17_11.13_23_33.36-0168.thumb.jpg.77043f9b0289427d005eddacbee1ca98.jpg