Sign in to follow this  
You need to play a total of 5 battles to post in this section.
Loqiical

Help

19 comments in this topic

[SIR]
[SIR]
Members
2 posts
658 battles

Hi,

I’m new to WoWs. I live in Australia but play on the NA server.

It has come to my attention that while there are usually 5000 people online when I play, the most real people I have ever seen in a match is four. And that really makes the game kind of boring.

If anyone could help, that would be great.

[HINON]
Alpha Tester
22,715 posts
16,661 battles

You'll meet more people when you're out of the 'kiddie pool'. There is a 'newbie protection' in this game where people with few battles get a separate matchmaker with similarly unexperienced players.

Once you get an X amount of battles under your belt you'll be dropped in the real matchmaker. Unfortunately I don't know the exact amount of battles off the top of my head. It might even be tier related, that you'll be dropped in the real MM when you've researched your first tier, like, 4 or something - I don't know. They didn't have newbie protection when I started playing.

• Cool 1

[HINON]
Members
12,382 posts

Because you are a new player you are in a protected match maker that only allows new players to also be in matches with you so you dont get stomped on by experienced players right away. Play more battles and you will eventually reach the threshold to run with the general population.

• Cool 1

Supertester
4,132 posts
4,302 battles

When you start playing, you're in a protected matchmaking that fills random mostly with AI players. Once you get to a certain player profile level, you should start getting full games of real players

• Cool 1

[ARMDA]
Members
9,000 posts
4,603 battles
Just now, Lert said:

You'll meet more people when you're out of the 'kiddie pool'. There is a 'newbie protection' in this game where people with few battles get a separate matchmaker with similarly unexperienced players.