You need to play a total of 20 battles to post in this section.
anonym_cMx2OCQOJuRT

Last windows update includes anti game cheating programing.

35 comments in this topic

Members
402 posts

I think WG would be in a good place if they started using this. Last windows update included this as part of windows and gaming companies can require it to be turned on for their games to work. If you shut it off the game will not launch.

https://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library/windows/desktop/mt808781(v=vs.85).aspx

• Cool 3

[NSEW]
Members
2,909 posts
12,205 battles

No, sorry. Just another (un)usable resource taking up background tasks. I disagree.

I have not experienced any cheats within the game since I started playing. Over 3k games on one account so far.

• Cool 2

Members
1,881 posts
7,191 battles
4 minutes ago, LowSpeed_US said:

No, sorry. Just another (un)usable resource taking up background tasks. I disagree.

I have not experienced any cheats within the game since I started playing. Over 3k games on one account so far.

It uses very little resources. So little that you will not even notice it. A whole bunch of gaming companies have already decided to start using it. I would not be surprised to see WG join that list. The reviews from some testing labs say it works really well at detecting stuff. Guess we shall see. I have to have it on for one of the games i play. It does not affect my gaming at all. I just leave it on all the time. 

Edited by Shadow_NA

[PSP]
[PSP]
Members
19,325 posts
3 minutes ago, LowSpeed_US said:

I've not seen any evidence of blatant hacks, which would be the only thing that this feature would be able to detect. However, there may be more subtle cheating sometimes, like with bots that are programmed to farm XP.

[BS]
[BS]
Beta Testers, In AlfaTesters
151 posts
6,530 battles

No.

Just no.

[NSEW]
Members
2,909 posts
12,205 battles
4 minutes ago, Shadow_NA said: