Sign in to follow this  
You need to play a total of 5 battles to post in this section.
Flaxin_Waxin

Questions From a Landlubber

14 comments in this topic

Members
6 posts
78 battles

Hey Guys, I'm a newbie here and I have some questions for anyone willing to answer. I just came over from WoT, so my nautical know-how is minimal. What I do know comes from watching Jingles videos, so I know some ships and the basics, but the finer points are lost to me. I played all my tier I ships, but couldn't decide where to go next. So I thought I'd not be a noob and ask on here before I went any further.

I want to go down one line of each type, but I'm not sure what's good for a newbie and what's not. For Battleships I can't decide between German battleships (German fanboy who wants to own the Bismarck) or American (Apparently I get a Tier V premium Texas at some point for using my buddy's invite code?) For cruisers, it's either German or British. I'm not sure if these are new-player-friendly lines though, I know Brits only get AP. For Destroyers I was thinking either American or Russian, as I've heard the Japanese don't get very good guns. No interest in carriers right now, they seem hard.