Sign in to follow this  
You need to play a total of 5 battles to post in this section.
TerraTiger

Training Ships - Looking For Input

7 comments in this topic

Members
2 posts
3,981 battles

Hey guys. First post for me on the forum, and I am basically looking for some help and guidance on a few things if you will take the time to respond. I am still learning the "intricacies" of the game, and it has taken me a long time to ferret out what I need to be doing with certain ships, and learning best practices on handling and maneuvering.

First of all, I would love to have some input from you veterans on the best "training" ships. I dont really understand "what" makes a good training ship, and why you would pick one over another. I typically run IJN destroyers, mostly the Minekazi, Akatsuki, Fubuki, and Yugumo. On the German side I mostly run the Maas.USN, I only have a Simms.

I dont run Battleships that often, because I am terrible with them so far, but I am still trying to get better. I do slightly better with Cruisers, but only because I can run off faster where needed. Lol.

Of these I go with the Scharnhorst, The Belfast, and the Atago for the most part.

So what ships make the best trainer, and why? I dont mind buying ships to support the game, but want to buy the ones that will provide the best benefit. And by "Training" ships, I am assuming that these are best to ramp up captain skills if I am correct. Im sure there is a thread about this on the forum, but I cant seem to find the best one that is relevant.

Heres another one: What actions provide the most "XP" as far as in game performance is concerned? Destroying ships? Damage? Victories? Capping? I can seem to find any place that tells me that a team victory gives me more XP or credits. But then again, I dont have time to read everything on the forum, which is extensive.