You need to play a total of 5 battles to post in this section.
Tigershark87

Question about buying premium ship (Carrier) ~ new player

26 comments in this topic

[TWE]
Members
101 posts
1,219 battles

Hi All, 

I recently started playing World of Warships on recommendation from a friend, and have been enjoying it. I just had a quick question regarding buying a premium ship. 

Right now I have unlocked T6 in my ship tree, but the premium ship is a T8. Do I need to unlock T8 ships in my ship tree, before I can buy & use the T8 premium ship? Or if I buy it .. can I start using it immediately?

Thank you for the help! 

Tiger

[OO7]
Members
2,092 posts
8,186 battles

You can buy and play any premium ship you want freely

• Cool 1

[NATO]
Beta Testers
1,774 posts
5,809 battles
7 minutes ago, Tigershark87 said:

Hi All, 

I recently started playing World of Warships on recommendation from a friend, and have been enjoying it. I just had a quick question regarding buying a premium ship. 

Right now I have unlocked T6 in my ship tree, but the premium ship is a T8. Do I need to unlock T8 ships in my ship tree, before I can buy & use the T8 premium ship? Or if I buy it .. can I start using it immediately?

Thank you for the help! 

Tiger

You are free to purchase whatever you want without having to unlock anything.

Fair warning however, at tier 8 you are entering a whole new world for a CV and you may find it frustrating. Not to mention there are those who will flame you relentlessly for 'not being experienced enough' to be suddenly thrust into tier 10 battles. You will find T10 AA to be far more dangerous to a T8 CV than T8 AA is to a T6 CV. Many T10 ships are downright unapproachable for a T8. Once you get familiar with the ships a T8 CV can do OK in a T10 match but it can be a painful learning curve.

• Cool 1

[-K-]
[-K-]
Members
3,101 posts
12,657 battles