Sign in to follow this  
You need to play a total of 10 battles to post in this section.
Osiris_USN_DD9

Farragut advice desperately needed

8 comments in this topic

Members
2 posts
585 battles

Hi everyone and thanks in advance for your advice. I'm still a noob and I really like playing the USN destroyers. However, I am having serious issues with playing them since I graduated from the Clemson.  I am currently piloting the Farragut. Things have really gone down hill for me as far as contributing to my team , my damage output and win rate. I attempted to use the same tactics  I used up to tier 4 because it worked. I watched as many videos as possible and try to put into practice what I have learned.  For example. I use Islands to set up ambushes, provided smoke for my teammates , and used smoke to conceal  myself when I shoot at an enemy.  I enjoy hunting other DDs, spotting and going  for caps. I've also noticed that smoke seems to not be that effective for me especially with the Farragut  and I suspect that It I'm  encountering more  ships with radar. Also what do you do about all of the aircraft? I ask this too because they seem to  cause me the the most grief because as soon as I'm detected, seconds later I am blown out the water. Please help. I know there must be something that I am missing.  I know that it is not the ship because I've seen what USn dds  can do in the hands of a good player. Thanks...

[LHSU]
Members
622 posts
11 minutes ago, Osiris_USN_DD9 said: