You need to play a total of 5 battles to post in this section.
iStinky

BOT on TK Rampage!!!

13 comments in this topic

[NOOBS]
Members
12 posts
156 battles

I am new to WoW but I am used to World of Tanks and some silly programming, but BOTS that TEAM KILL?!?!?  wth.  Also I picked a random and get all bots...

Need some honest opinions here before I "sink" too much time into this game, is it worth it?  Like once you get the hang of it does it become frustrating like World of Tanks?  

SCREENSHOT.JPG

[SF-A]
Members
2,848 posts
5,548 battles

Bot's are dumb, and can't predict things well, so they occasionally TK. As for the bots in randoms, for your first few battles they protect you with a modified matchmaker. It won't last.

Just find something you enjoy playing and get good at it. Plenty of tutorials, etc, out there.

Edited by pewpewpew42

[ARMDA]
Members
8,993 posts
3,458 battles

Don't try random at low tiers, as the new population is playing mostly Co-Op.

And they're bots, the only ones that will TK are their own.

Beta Testers
1,465 posts
8,739 battles
25 minutes ago, pewpewpew42 said:

Bot's are dumb, and can't predict things well, so they occasionally TK. As for the bots in randoms, for your first few battles they protect you with a modified matchmaker. It won't last.

Just find something you enjoy playing and get good at it. Plenty of tutorials, etc, out there.

Bots are not dumb so much as their targeting algorithms simply don't do a good job of taking into account friendly positions, you know, kind of like many human players in Randoms. :Smile_teethhappy:

Members
270 posts
85 battles