You need to play a total of 10 battles to post in this section.
IcyThor

Independence fighters

19 comments in this topic

[DONUT]
Members
413 posts
5,121 battles

I started playing Independence 2 days ago.  When I go against other Indy fighters my planes fall out of the sky like they are paper.  TB and DB are killed just as easily. 

I have the B hull, F6F-3 fighters, 1/1/1 configuration, Air Groups Mod 1 & 2.  I have Dog Fighting Expert, Expert Rear Gunner, Demolition Expert, Air Supremacy.  I fly the November Echo Setteseven signal. 

What else can I do to keep my planes in the sky? 

[CASC1]
Members
24 posts
1,498 battles

I'm going to guess you have become the victim of strafing runs.  It's the alt attack for fighters.  Keep your groups split up and don't stack them. If you see an enemy fighter squad making a beeline toward your planes fly them to either side of his path (i.e. 90 degrees or greater away from his flight path) and if you have multiple groups in the path fly them in different directions.. it forces him to pick one group rather than the whole herd.

Edit: 90 degrees or greater means perpendicular or away from the path and back  toward them.  The idea being that flying towards the fighters minimizes the amount of time your group is in the firing line of the fighters

Edited by Tandin

[-BRS-]
Members
1,605 posts
13,183 battles

Oh that's ancient Chinese secret

More than likely at  T6 which means you need to know how to alt attack strafe pin all kinds of fun stuff that they didn't teach it to you at four or five

• Cool 1

[SYN]
[SYN]
Members
6,709 posts
11,324 battles

Like already stated you are probable getting strafed. Fighter strafes and manual drops start at t6 now. A strafe can decimate multiple squadrons in seconds. 

[DONUT]
Members
413 posts
5,121 battles