You need to play a total of 5 battles to post in this section.
Ducky_shot

What have you gotten from WG for free??

47 comments in this topic

[BIAS]
Members
3,047 posts
9,016 battles

I see a lot of people complaining about not being given this and that in the aniversary missions, etc. It got me to thinking about what I have gotten for free from this game. It starts adding up to quite a list. This does not count things such as consumable flags or consumable camos or anything like that.

I started playing back in May of 2016 and this is a list of the bigger stuff they have given away.

Mikasa in July for sinking 150 ships.

Throughout the year the ARP event was going on, and like it or not, I ended up with all 9 ships and captains. 4 Kongo's, 4 Myoko's, and an Atago in very bright camouflage paint

2 special commanders so far: Segal and Dunkirk.

Extra premium camo for the Dunkerque with the Dunkirk campaign.

Around New Year's, I was able to obtain the Graf Spee for free as well as all the t6 tech tree ships offered in that campaign as well as all the premium camo's for them and for the Graf Spee

Got the Katori in early spring from missions.

Bismarck as well as premium camos for it and the Hood in the Bismarck campaign.

Got all sorts of goodies from WG for attending Let's Battle in July. Yes there was tickets involved but those proceeds went to charity. I ended up with game codes for multiple WG games, premium time, t-shirts and an Aurora.

Shinonome for the campaign.

That's about all I can remember there has been lots more through the year such as premium time here and there. But I've gotten quite a lot of content without having to pay a dime. Thank you WG!

What have you guys gotten?

Edited by Ducky_shot
  • Cool 1

[OPEC]
Members
926 posts
5,108 battles