You need to play a total of 5 battles to post in this section.
TL_Warlord_Roff

2 Years and counting, Oh WoWS!

3 comments in this topic

[HEROS]
Members
1,410 posts
11,837 battles

Shortly after warships launched I started playing.  I suppose I could go figure out the date but there's no real need to.    I'm strangely normal in this crowd! I don't worry about stats in general.. just little things like my hit percentage..(which I wish I could track over the short term) and I'm working on bringing my frag rate up.   My big failing is I tend to play aggressively.... compared to a lot of players, VERY aggressively..  It's great fun.. And I have sufficient ships now I don't need to sit in harbor looking at the pretty scenery unless i want to! (after getting sunk of course!)

I label my mindset "Striker"  and my builds on my ships reflect that mind set....I'm not very good at defense (why bother, it's just pixels!) so I've focused on a generating as deadly an attack as possible.  Been doing it in Destroyer's lately because it's more of a challenge then doing in in Battleship's or Cruiser's  I like to sabre dance at the edge of my detection range ninjaing my torps in.  When I do it all right it's a sight to behold because I cut a swath.   Yep torp fear.  Gets 'em every time!  Sometimes I can gun and run also.. just depends on the situation.