You need to play a total of 5 battles to post in this section.
SpinningDog

Low tier CV manual drop

46 comments in this topic

[UR]
Members
43 posts
5,366 battles

Just give it back.

Low tier games are full of inexperienced players, the chance of a destroyer sneaking through is higher. All CV can do is spot them and try to bomb them with crappy auto drop, which will never hit a destroyer given the destroyer captain know what he's doing. And yes, even crossed drops can miss, auto drop is only good for BBs, and half of the torps hit even if they ignore the bombers.

If WG think low tire CV with manual drop is not good for inexperienced CV player to learn CV, removing manual drop isn't the way. You gotta teach them to use manual drop and/or strafe, instead of taking them away and let them learn it the hard way in tire 6 by getting destroyed by the enemy CV. It's simple, just add one line on CV players' screen: Use "ALT" to win!

I post this now because I recently started playing CV, which I didn't for the first 4000 battles of mine. Heard them removing manual drops, I thought, oh good, no more one sided CV matchups. Until this day while destroyers constantly getting through... not because I didn't spot them, because no one shot at them...

[SPTR]
Members
115 posts
4,486 battles

My understanding is that part of the rational for the change was that when the newTM CV mechanics are released soonTM that manual drops will be gone in general (no idea what would replace them).

[HINON]
Supertester
7,520 posts
7,578 battles

That's not a problem with CVs. That's a problem with your teammates inability to focus on the target. You don't balance a ship or ships based on teammates deciding not to shot at certain ships you want them to shoot at.

[CJN]
[CJN]
Beta Testers
719 posts
6,119 battles
3 minutes ago, Garrcia said: