You need to play a total of 5 battles to post in this section.
DeliciousFart

That other Russian video game developer...

20 comments in this topic

Members
1,248 posts
737 battles

Yup, Gaijin, the people who make War Thunder. Now, while Russian bias in WoWS is not so clear cut to be unquestionable, from what I've heard, it runs rampant in War Thunder. I don't want to Google all the threads or complaints, but for the people who actually played War Thunder, what are some of the reasons given for rampant Russian bias in that game? What are some particularly egregious examples?

On a side note, apparently War Thunder seems to be moving more and more into the later stages of the Cold War, especially with the T-64A and MBT-70 getting added to the game. Maybe jokes of Maus vs. Abrams won't be a joke for much longer...

[SOUP]
Beta Testers, In AlfaTesters
7,404 posts

I'm a veteran of their shenanigans... and surviving.
So, they have two development teams, one for Russian vehicles, one for everything else... and they don't communicate.

• Cool 3

[OPG]
[OPG]
Beta Testers
1,451 posts
10,249 battles
31 minutes ago, Chobittsu said:

So, they have two development teams, one for Russian vehicles, one for everything else... and they don't communicate.

I couldn't tell if that was satire or not...

Please tell me that's not actually true. lel

Members
1,145 posts
4,218 battles
48 minutes ago, Chobittsu said:

It sounds outlandish

But having been with Gaijin for awhile, it doesn't sound too far off lol

[HINON]
Supertester
18,993 posts
12,488 battles
27 minutes ago, DOCTOR_CITADEL said:

Please tell me that's not actually true. lel

It's basically true.

[ANTK]
Members
1,719 posts
3,130 battles
1 hour ago, Chobittsu said:

Same, it was also the hell that Japan got, repair costs poor MM and BR things like that drove me away from them.

Members
4,750 posts
5,482 battles
5 minutes ago, devastator5000 said: