Sign in to follow this  
You need to play a total of 10 battles to post in this section.
MutsuKaiNi

My opinion of the IJN BB line

13 comments in this topic

[DAKI]
Members
184 posts
7,171 battles

Yesterday I finally got my Yamato, the ship I wanted the most since I started playing WoWS. So I think I'm ready to state how I feel of the IJN BB line.

Tier 3 Kawachi: Honestly I have no reason why she gets so much hate, I honestly thought she was okay not great but not a bad ship. She isn't the best tier 3 BB, König Albert will always hold that title, but certainly not worth of the hate she gets.

Tier 4 Myogi: This one however, she deserves her hate, she's just so bad, no armor, and wonky guns. Tier 4 BBs are not known for their accuracy, but when you combine that accuracy with only a six gun battery, oh boy your in for a rough ride.

Tier 5 Kongo: However once I got to Kongo, things improved dramatically, she's so much better, good speed, troll armor, and while not an accurate battery another turret makes all the difference from Myogi. 

Tier 6 Fuso: This one, this one! I love Fuso, I truly do, firing that amazing 12 gun broadside is beautiful. Watching all those 356mm shells rain down on some Cleveland or a Leander and nuking them is a joyous site and then having to wait only 26 seconds to do it again makes it even better. She's the only ship on the line I've never sold to help pay for the next one, and I most likely never will sell her.

Tier 7 Nagato: I'll say this Nagato is probably one of the best looking ships on the IJN line, she a beautiful ship, combine that with some very punchy guns, respectable speed, and we got ourselves a winner. She also has a respectable secondary battery and I even ran a secondary build on her, granted her armor isn't really suited for it but its fun none the less.