Sign in to follow this  
You need to play a total of 5 battles to post in this section.
Pacific_Cruiser1942

Guess I should introduce self

18 comments in this topic

[SYN]
Members
234 posts
3,632 battles

I have been busy on the forum for a couple of weeks now and I guess it's time for me to formally introduce myself.

I started playing WoWs last May.  This is actually my first foray into multiple-player gaming.  I'm an old "Civilization"-type player (I've played just about all of Sid Meier's games) and have played for many years a game that's been around for many, many years:  Task Force 1942 - which was all about the contest between Halsey's Fleet and the Japanese in and around Guadalcanal.  That is/was a pretty realistic game for it's day - both in playability and graphics.  It was originally made before the advent of "Windows".

Anyway, I, too, am a veteran (U.S. Air Force), and am a student of the US Civil War and WWI/WW2.  That is, I love reading about them and studied history in college long ago.

I live in Florida in the winter and in British Columbia, Canada in the summer.

If you check out my stats, you'll notice that I have been mostly a CA driver, but also enjoy BBs and IJN DDs.  Haven't taken to CVs yet, but I'll try one eventually.

I am a BIG proponent of team play and try to organize such in every game I enter, but am not very successful in the matter.  I am interested in joining a clan sometime down the road, but I want to be worthy of such an honor.  At the moment, I am STILL a LOUSY ship's captain.  I make FAR too many mistakes and have a very hard time staying alive in the scenarios - although I AM making some improvement, albeit slowly.