You need to play a total of 5 battles to post in this section.
R35T_NO_MORE

Hi, i'm R35T.

11 comments in this topic

[BNKR]
Members
50 posts
617 battles

I'm brand new to WoWs, came here from WoT console so getting used to PC controls is taking a while. I'm really enjoying the game so far, trying my best to learn the ropes. Going for BBs to start off with. Started by presenting my broadside to everything, i've since learned that is bad and now learning when to angle and when i should fire HE or AP. Still got a lot to learn regarding positioning and map control. I also need to learn the various ship weakspots and gun ranges but that will take a while.

Any help with tips and advice, or even info regarding which youtubers are good for those learning the ropes etc would be greatly appreciated. 

Hope to see some of you out there, on green team i hope as i'm a bit of a noob atm to say the least. 

Thanks. 

• Cool 1

[TF16]
Members
825 posts
4,785 battles

Welcome to the forums and glad to see you made the jump!

Please, ask any questions if you come across them!

For YouTubers: everyone has their own personal preference. Notser, Flamu, iChase (still has content), Zoup, Jingles as all great places to start.  Though I do believe that there are a few that put out early-game/beginner content.

For advice: Pay attention to the mini-map!   More so than Tanks because positioning against one ship is easy...positioning against the BBs who have that broadside shot against you....takes a little skill.  
Also, try not to tunnel vision.  So, as above...work on your ship awareness!

Even ask the red team (if they pulled something brilliant or you felt like you did something not so smart) what they would have done in your spot?  It's hit and miss, but generally, you get honest answers.

• Cool 2

[PVE]
[PVE]
Members
4,112 posts
8,676 battles

YouTube - IChase, https://www.youtube.com/user/ichasegaming

Notser https://www.youtube.com/user/MrNotser